IRQL not less or equal

Status
Not open for further replies.
i would like to apologise as i know this has been posted before,but i'm very new to computers and do not completely understand the answers given.
i get this error doing normal activities, and i get a blue screen with this the above error.
i have read some of the answers here but do not completely understand the answers here
i have read it could be a hard drive has gone bad?
i was walked through a chkdsk /r scan but i'm not sure if it helped or not, do i need to do another one? is there something i can do after that?
also i should mention that i have 2 hard drives, and i'm running windows 7.

How to find and post your Minidump Files:

My Computer > C Drive > Windows Folder > Minidump Folder > Minidump Files.

It is these files that we need (not the folder). Attach to your next post the five most recent dumps. Notice the Manage Attachments button at the bottom when you go to post the next time. You can Zip up to five files per Zip; if you only have one or two you don’t need to zip them, just attach as is. Please do us a favor and don’t Zip each one individually.

* We'll read them for you and take it from there. :)

Ok there are three that I attached to this post, I thought that was a small enough amount that I didn't need to zip them, I apologise if it's too big

Attachments

• 052810-18158-01.dmp
    148.6 KB · Views: 2
  • 052910-29374-01.dmp
    148.7 KB · Views: 1
  • 052910-18704-01.dmp
    148.8 KB · Views: 1
Two of three dump0 files specifically cited memory corruption as your issue. You'll need run the free and safe memtest on your RAM.

See the link below and follow the instructions. There is a newer version than what is listed but either one should work. If you need to see what the Memtest screen looks like go to reply #21. The third screen is the Memtest screen.