Missing driver for coprocessor

I will start off saying I am not tech savvy at all. But I have a message in my device manager saying that I missing driver software for my coprocessor. A friend of mine built this computer awhile ago and could not solve this problem, but I thought I'd give it a go here on the forums. Here is the message my computer is telling me:

Coprocessor
Device type: other devices
Manufacturer: Unknown

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.

To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver.

I have to tired to update the driver online automatically and there was no driver found, and I know my friend in the past installed all drivers that came with the computer. Is there anyone out there that could help me? Thanks.

You should be able to get the driver for this from the CPU manufacturer. Look for Cop driver. It is for a part of the CPU that performs additional functions.

I may be able to give further assistance if you tell me what processor you have.

It is quite likely that this is a motherboard related driver. Go to the motherboard maker's website and download and install all the drivers you find there - don't worry of they duplicate the ones you already have installed as this will also update them as necessary.

Saw that you mentioned that you're a bit inexperienced when it comes to computers, so feel free to ask away if you need anything explained!

------------------------
The coprocessor is (unless I'm mistaken) a chip (processor) which performs some of the Central Processing Unit's additional work, such as arithmetics and other math-related issues.

Usually, the coprocessor is a part of the motherboard, thus if you have any driver-related issues with it, you are best advised to follow these instructions: