Multiple instances of iexplore.exe running in task manager

Status
Not open for further replies.

edcox12314

I am not very tech savvy but I have several instances of iexplore.exe running in my task manager. In addition, I will get random audio coming from what I can only assume are pop-up adds running in internet explorer. I downloaded hijack this and have attached the log. I ran this log thru an automated analyzer and tried to fix the issues identified but I am still having the issues and the items that I fix keep coming back when I run another HJT scan.

HELP

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    10.7 KB · Views: 9
I guess everyone is laughing at the newbie. Oh well, I'm in the process of tying the 8 steps. Maybe that will bear some fruit.

I guess my initial post was a bit incomplete. The 2 instances run when I am not browsing. When I end the process, they come back and if I leave them running for any length of time I end up hearing streaming video in the the background and then eventually the computer crashes. Sorry for the smart alec remark, but I am a bit frustrated at this point.

I'm having issues getting the Malwarebytes and Super AntiSpyware to load on my computer. I need to download the Malware software twice to get it to complete the install but once complete the software wont run. The Anti Spyware just wont install.

The Malware program gets hung up once it gets to the finishing installation. The Antispyware installs ok but when I try to run it encounters and error and shuts down.

OK that worked. Here are the logs. Thanks in advance for having a look see.

Attachments

• SUPERAntiSpyware Scan Log - 06-20-2009 - 12-42-47.log
    9.6 KB · Views: 9
  • hijackthis.log
    9.5 KB · Views: 9
  • mbam-log-2009-06-20 (14-55-50).txt
    9.1 KB · Views: 10
Oh Geeze! That's what Jed Clampett meant by "Wheee Doggie!