Need new motherboard with PCIe slots, possible to keep everything else?

I have a Dell Dimension 3000 computer. Currently I am running off windows XP OS, i have 2 GB RAM (bought from dell), an intel pentium 4 processor 3 ghz, 2.99ghz, Im not sure what my power supply is, im have a graphics controller integrated into the motherboard. I have a mechanical hard drive.
Now I'm fairly new at this but am familiar with the hardware and working of the computer. I just wanna know if i could change the motherboard to one with PCIe slots to handle a video card capable of playing Shogun 2 or other total war games. All my other parts are up to the standards but it seems this is the only problem. What type of motherboard could i use to integrate these other parts. Would it be possible? What would it affect? Would i need to change any software(I shouldnt)? Any help would be great.

Can you provide me with the Dell Service Tag please.

Its possible a new motherboard will require the purchase of a new case and CPU cooler as well.

Personally, your computer spec's are old by todays standards, and as such I would upgrade the whole computer.

Even a budget computer is going to have considerably more processing power, faster memory and better graphics performance.

Service Tag? No Idea, not sure i should?
Is 3 ghz processing power really that bad? It says on the shogun site that it is above the 2.8 that is needed the recommended system requirnments.
I am certain that it would be easier to build a new one, but i am really short for cash and would much prefer to just change my mobo.
ANy other options?

Service tag is fine, it just enables me to confirm with Dell your exact system specification, before making any further suggestions. It offers no personal information, its purely for hardware identification. Its on a sticker on the side, or top, or rear of the desktop tower.