No video on boot-up help

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just got some new upgrades for my computer a few days ago out of the box and on the bootup im not getting any beeps or video. Fans on mobo, video card, hd, case, cpu all power up and seem to be working perfect. Ive tried starting it up outside the case to make sure it wasnt shorting and still nothing. Another thing that confused me is my disk drive will not open and no lights or antyhing. Im not really sure what to think of this but may mean something to someone else. Im kind of new to upgrading computers so if there was something i missed that i was supposed to do to new hardware I probably didnt do it lol. Any help will be greatly appreciated and any questions dont hesistate to ask.

new stuff i got-
gigabyte EP45-DS3R
intel core 2 duo E8400 3.0ghz 6mb
evga e-geforce 8800 gts ssc edition
raidmax case w/ 500w raidmax psu
kingston 2gb ram ddr2 800

stuff from old machine:
cd drive
400gb hd

anything else u need to know that i didnt state please ask
thanks alot

You need to go throught all the new hardware you got installed and install the drivers. Whoever installed them to your pc did not give your the drivers for your computer which controls the hardware. Go to the manufactures websites of all the different hardware upgrades you recieved and look for a "drivers" or "downloads" section and get what you need. You will be prompted to restart your computer after the installs and when you are done, your problem should be fixed.