No wattage info on PSU

hitech0101

I am using a circle cabinet + psu i checked on the sticker of psu there is no information about the wattage reading there are some other parameters given there like voltage & current but no mention of wattage the model no. is CPH 693 also the manufacturer doesn't have any website & i could find any thing about circle on the web.I have been using it for 2 years no complaints works fine but still curious about the wattage so is there any other way to find it out.

The rail amperage on the 12 Volt positive is the best indicator of a PSU's ability or capacity if you will. The 12 V rail amps, should be on the sticker.

Using a multimeter is fairly pointless, as it will only tell you how much a PSU is delivering, and nothing about its max capability. Moving along, a multimeter won't tell you much of anything, as it can only take on measurement at a time, and there are more than 3 voltages that would need to be read simultaneously.

The best approach to determine overall wattage is with a "Kill-a-Watt" meter: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...5001&cm_re=Kill-a_Watt-_-82-715-001-_-Product, plugged in between the AC line socket and the computer. Here again, this meter will only tell you what the computer is drawing, but that gives you a general idea of how much wattage a prospective PSU should be.

A US domestic Kill-a-Watt unit, (115 Volt 60 Hz), is about $20.00. I haven't the vaguest idea what they would be worth in your country.

Will look into it thanks for the help.
One last thing i forgot to mention i haven't connected my monitor to psu i am running it independently how much load does it take off.

Will look into it thanks for the help.
One last thing i forgot to mention i haven't connected my monitor to psu i am running it independently how much load does it take off.