Overclock help needed - Q8200, fan, FBS, BIOS settings?

Hi everyone, this is going to be my virgin post (for the very first time!) so hopefully I'm doing this in the correct forum.

So my question is rather simple really, but any additional info you guys have could be helpful. I'll state first that I'm pretty new to overclocking. I've assembled this computer myself over a year ago (closing on two years soon) and I think back then I had overclocking in mind for the future, but it's been a bit long now and I've lost my memory. I think I might've had some help when choosing parts, however I did put the thing together myself. Nervously I might add.

To put it short I have no idea what sort of a cooler / fan I should be getting on this processor to make it stay cool and hopefully not too loud. Also I'm not sure if I need anything additional to make sure the OC is a good idea, like perhaps an even juicier PSU or better RAM. I'll also list my graphics card if that makes a difference.

I should note that I did infact try an OC. I got up to 3.3GHz but with over 70 degrees it soon become unstable in games and crashed, so in fear of doing harm to it I reverted back untill I would get a new cooler. I thought this forum has some great advice I could ask here. You guys seem to know what you're talking about.

Here's the setup:

• Mobo: Asus P5Q
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q8200, 2.33 GHz, 4MB S775 - Stock cooler
  • PSU: Xilence, 700W, ATX 12V V2.2, 13 cm Fan REDWING
  • Ram: 2x 2GB 1066MHZ DDR2 CL5 5-5-5-15
  • Graphics card: Palit GF 8800 GT PCI-E 1 GB GDDR3 SUPER+
  • Case: Cm Centurion 534 Silver +