PC been freezing for 1 year now.

MinorityMe86

So, as I stated in my forum topic, I have been going on with this problem for about a year now. This is my first time reaching out for help over any kind of forum and I hope that there is someone out there like me that have had similar issues and hopefully has a solution that does not require a bat and a match. :p..Anyways I'll cut to the chase..

This is a custom build, and It started freezing up on me when I would play COD. It's not a religious freeze up, but I would say probably about once every 30 min. or so. When it freezes everything locks up, I have to manually reboot the pc to fix it. Some times the sound will go in a fast loop and sometimes it wont do anything. It tends to freeze up the most when I play World of Warcraft. It can go from freezing once every hour to every five minutes. I tried playing AoC (which is a more graphicly intensive game) And it would freeze about once every two hours. It rarely freezes when I'm not in any type of game but it has frozen up on me at random while either browsing the web or running simple programs like Microsoft word. As you can see it has been hard for me to pinpont the issue because it seems totaly random. I have done everything to my knowledge to try and correct it and nothing has worked. Below is a list of the things I have tried to fix it and my systems specs (they should populate with my post).

I almost feel as if it may be a network issue but am not sure how a network connection would freeze a pc.

Updated drivers religiously >>(mobo - video cards - sound - keyboard/mice - monitor - network card - OS - etc.)

Ran memtest86, no errors

defraged hard drive

I run everest , Ccleaner, HotCPUtester, highjackthis, AVG free, MemTurbo, malewarebytes

re-installed OS/ all games I have had issues with

re-applyed thermal paste

tried different monitors

troubleshot both graphics cards individually

Updated BIOS

I feel as if I'm missing some stuff but you get the idea :)