Please Help I'm Pulling My Hair Out

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dear Experts

Yesterday whilst browsing a few websites I accidently (I know LOL) saved and opened what NORTON described as a Download.Trojan and spent most of my day off from work trying to resolve the situation and eliminate the blasted thing. As you have probably gathered I'm no IT expert but always been interested in the technical and scientific aspects of all computing areas including coding. On this note I think I have eliminated most of the trojan files but there seems to be a few that remain as I keep getting a number of pop ups every hour or so.

I have attached a print screen of one of the pop ups that my system has to put up with and another one I have described;

It is a red and grey window that says 'Security system Waring"

Alert Details
File: C:\WINDOWS\wml.exe

Threat:Abebot

Click here to visit PC-Antispyware web site..

There is also another similar one;

System Integrity Scan Wizard
Warning: Your ocmputer may have critical errors in Windows registry and file system!

I must also point out that I also receive a pop up in the the right system tray which alerts the following

To scan your computer for errors please click the 'Next' button below

In addition an exclamation mark still appears in the bottom right system tray that says click here to fix problem (It is beginning to wind me up LOL)
This might also be of help I have noticed in the manage add on area 2 dll files kdftlboerfg.dll & qvdntlmw.dll which I disabled.

Hope this is enough information and really look forward to receiving some sort of help/advice that can help elimnate this pain in the backside and destroy it forever.

Kind Regards
Scott

Attachments

• PrintScreen.doc
    58 KB · Views: 5
Hi RendeZvous147, :wave:

Im Kritius,

I need you to follow all the steps HERE and then post back with the three requested logs as attachments
  • AVG antispyware
  • ComboFix
  • Hijackthis (step 15)