Please Help trojan-spy.win32@mx

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone! I believe that I have the trojan-spy.win32@mx bug on my laptop. Every time I try to research the issue on my laptop, my pages get redirected. I also believe that this bug may have deleted all of my restore points.

Can anyone help me with this? Should my first step be to run a HijackThis log that I have read about on some of the other threads?

Thanks!

Hi. I Have no knowledge about This Trojan What So Ever, But I Have took the time To Look For SOme HElpfull Info For YOu. ANd I Have Came Across This Page For the Removal Trojan Wich Affec Windows Xp Restored POint...... Anyways heres Word by Word Of What it Said.

Removal Instruction:

Trojan-Spy.Win32@mx procedures requires technical know-how on computer troubleshooting. It is better to consult your LAN Administrator or Technical Persons to avoid additional damage on your computer if modifications on Services and Registry have to be done.

MANUAL REMOVAL:

1. Temporarily disable System Restore (Windows Me/XP). [how to]

2. Download Free AVG AntiVirus and save it to a desired location. It is your choice if you want to retain this software or remove it after the cleaning process.

3. After downloading, browse where the file was saved and double click to install it.

4. After installation, connect to internet and download all necessary updates.

5. Download SmitfraudFix (by S!Ri) and save it to a desired location. Please print the procedure as we have to close browser later.

6. Reboot your computer in SafeMode [how to]

7. Run AVG and do a thorough scan. Delete all infected files.

8. Close AVG and other open Applications.

9. Run and follow the SmitfraudFix procedure you have printed earlier.

10. You may now reboot in normal mode if it does not reboot automatically.

11. After reboot, download and scan with CCleaner (Standard Build Only).

Additional Clean-Up (If Present Only):

1. Go to Control Panel>Add/Remove programs