TechSpot

Print preview does not show whole index card text

By arjune
Jan 30, 2011
Post New Reply
  1. Hi; I am an author and print index cards with data on how people can get my book that I distribute on the street in my village. I can set a margin of 0" on all four corners of word 2007 on the index card image of the word processor. The problem is with print preview, the right border is missing the ending text on landscape view. It shows headers and footers when I have a margin of 1/2 inch on all corners. Is there something I have to set on word options with the advanced tab (maybe layout options?) so the data can print near the edges of the index cards? Whatever shows on print preview shows on the printed index card. I have an HP 4360 printer. I have vista 32 bit.

2. mike1959

mike1959 TS Addict Posts: 1,099   +22

Try 'View' mode, then tick 'ruler' option, then drag the 'first line indent' and the 'hanging indent' to the page edges. This does make the margins 0" but I can't prove if it will print with a similar effect. Hope this helps.

3. arjune

arjune TS Rookie Topic Starter

Print preview problem

"First line indent" and "Hanging indent" does not keep setting of Zero. When I go back to it after viewing page it says "none". It is preset to .5". Maybe this should be considered: When I create borders on a "letter", the bottom border does not show in print preview and is not printed.

4. mike1959

mike1959 TS Addict Posts: 1,099   +22