Problem with GMail Backup

Hi,

I've been using GMail Backup for a few years because I want to keep my emails, SMS, call logs, ..., safe on my computer (archive). Everything's going will with this good software. But yesterday (September 28th, 2016), for the first time, I receive an error message when I tried to back up as usual.

Error: IMAP: SEARCH command error: BAD ['Could not parse command']

I didn't change anything in my settings and I can't explain this problem. I checked in my GMail account if the IMAP is activated and if the less secure apps option was also activated. They were. Like the first day I used GMail Backup. I'm on Windows 7 OS.

I don't know what to do. I tried to find answers on the web, but I don't find anything.

Please help me because I can't make back up anymore.

Thank you very much!

Hi MichelSoleil,

I'm having the same issue for the past three days and I've been searching as well. Have you found a solution yet?

I'm looking at other backup utility such as SyncBack & SyncBackPro but I guess it will put everything in one folder and not by dated folders. And there's no way to select dates either. If those things can be sorted out, I'll switch over to it. How about you? Did you find anything so far?

Hi,

I've been using GMail Backup for a few years because I want to keep my emails, SMS, call logs, ..., safe on my computer (archive). Everything's going will with this good software. But yesterday (September 28th, 2016), for the first time, I receive an error message when I tried to back up as usual.

Error: IMAP: SEARCH command error: BAD ['Could not parse command']

I didn't change anything in my settings and I can't explain this problem. I checked in my GMail account if the IMAP is activated and if the less secure apps option was also activated. They were. Like the first day I used GMail Backup. I'm on Windows 7 OS.

I don't know what to do. I tried to find answers on the web, but I don't find anything.