Should I get Metro 2033?

Dawn1113

Hi there. I'm new to gaming on PC and am only now learning how to really enjoy them. I'm looking to expand my experience a little and am thinking of getting Metro 2033. I've heard good things about it and have looked at a few uploaded gameplay on Youtube. It looks fantastic and the plotline seems promising
I understand this game is quite demanding on hardware. I like eye candy, like everybody else. It's also important to me that I get smooth gameplay in singleplayer at the very least. But I don't really mind turning my settings down once I game online.

I also favor games that have a strong, re-playable singleplayer foundation over those that offer good online gaming but have poor singleplayer campaigns. (There are few games that I play exclusively in campaign mode over and over again, in fact, no online gaming at all.) So should I get this game or would I be wasting time and money?

Thanks in advance for your advice.

You can read up the reviews on IGN or GameSpot. You'll get all the info needed.
Personally, I'm a Halo Fanboy. Rip out those alien guts!
The crux of this game, like Resident Evil, Half Life 2, is that you must know how to use a crowbar once you run out of ammo. Haha.
And, like Halo and Resident Evil, you must have nerves of steel and a strong stomach accompanied by quick fingers, for the more-than-often sudden guest appearances. If you satisfy these needs, you can think about hardware requirements.

If you like the survival-horror genre then Metro 2033 is very good game. Based on a strong storyline ( book by Dmitry Glukhovsky), good gameplay mechanics and little leeway in how to complete the tasks - via stealth or firepower, or a mix which adds a degree of replay ability. Very atmospheric and communicates the claustrophobic nature of the tunnel enviroment. This also makes the game fairly dark as you can imagine.