Should I just pay someone to get my build up and running?

LambofGod

This is my first build...

Now don't get me wrong. I am really considering having someone else take my components and do the "building" part for me,but im kind of fishing for confidence/guidance to do it my self to save money and gain experience doing it on my own.

I have bought my parts in two separate orders,now this Wednesday will have every thing here to get up and running all but the video card.

It's not the hardware part that is making me worried,im plenty confidant with a screw driver and electricity as well as far as taking care of buisness with wire management and air flow,but the software,BIOS,the first boot and the possible troubleshoot with those aspects has me biting my nails.

Even if everything I bought gives me no trouble at all and boots up perfectly I am finicky about getting every thing fully optimized and running smoothly and stable ,because I have never seen a bios,and I have never seen a PC minus a windows varient.

On the otherside of "a perfect world" if I have DOA parts and this thing doesnt power on im going to be in cold sweat getting it taken care of...mind you I have till the 27th till my first order ($450) falls out of Newegg's 30 day policy.

Do you know anyone who could help guide you while you put the computer to gather. This would let you do it your self. Plus you would learn from it. Plus keep you from falling out of the dead line on your parts. If not you should be able to do it your self. You can always post here if you run into a problem. There are a lot of good people here who know there stuff that will help.

I have holidays coming up and nothing to do, so If you want me to help you I'd be happy to skype-talk you through it.