System restore help

Status
Not open for further replies.

darcylouise93

Hello. This is URGENT because my mum needs to write up applications today.

I did system restore 2 days ago and now my programs arent there anymore even though they show on my desktop.

I need a step by step instructions on how to reverse system restore so I can get all my files and programs back please. This would be very helpful as I am not very good with computer. I actually want smash my computer right now lol.

I am on windows xp

Much appreciated :D

hey darcylouise93

Click Start > Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Restore ..... do you still see an option that says "Undo my last restoration" ? If you do, click on that and it should undo the damage.... If this option is not present, click on "Restore my computer to an earlier date" and then choose a date prior to the two days before the restore was done.....

Why was the System Restore done in the first place if i may ask? I only ask because there might be another way to cure the problem instead of restoring...

Spyder_1386 :)

Spyder_1386 said:
hey darcylouise93

Click Start > Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Restore ..... do you still see an option that says "Undo my last restoration" ? If you do, click on that and it should undo the damage.... If this option is not present, click on "Restore my computer to an earlier date" and then choose a date prior to the two days before the restore was done.....

Why was the System Restore done in the first place if i may ask? I only ask because there might be another way to cure the problem instead of restoring...

hello thankyou for your help.

i did system restore because everytime i turned on my computer it would say something about spyware. everytime i would even click on something or even just click the computer would restart.

Spyder_1386 said:
hey again darcylouise93