Taskbar disappeared, help

Status
Not open for further replies.

baiani

Hello!

This is my first time posting in a forum for help so please bear with me! Earlier this week my computer got infected with a trojan. I realized this as soon as I turned on my computer and my taskbar disappeared and couldn't be dragged down. I did a virus scan with HouseCall and it detected and removed 2 viruses. After that, i restarted my computer, but the taskbar was still gone. I've spent the past few days reading as many threads as i could about people with similar problems, and this one is way beyond me. Ctrl+Esc makes my start menu come up but the taskbar remains gone; I've defragged, ran spybot, a registry cleaner, probably really screwed up some stuff by trying manual adjustments that seemed to have helped other people (!!) but nothing seems to change.
Any suggestions? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!!

Taskbar popped up at the bottom of my monitor then disappeared again right away...

Also, did i mention that i have object dock and that isn't showing up either?

baiani said:
Hello!

This is my first time posting in a forum for help so please bear with me! Earlier this week my computer got infected with a trojan. I realized this as soon as I turned on my computer and my taskbar disappeared and couldn't be dragged down. I did a virus scan with HouseCall and it detected and removed 2 viruses. After that, i restarted my computer, but the taskbar was still gone. I've spent the past few days reading as many threads as i could about people with similar problems, and this one is way beyond me. Ctrl+Esc makes my start menu come up but the taskbar remains gone; I've defragged, ran spybot, a registry cleaner, probably really screwed up some stuff by trying manual adjustments that seemed to have helped other people (!!) but nothing seems to change.
Any suggestions? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!!