Upgrading from Windows Vista Home Premium to Ultimate 32-bit

By Jakmasta
Dec 25, 2011
Post New Reply
  1. If I upgrade will it delete all my files?
  2. cliffordcooley

    cliffordcooley TechSpot Paladin Posts: 5,803   +1,431

    Not if you upgrade but if you custom install (clean install and format) you will loose your data.

    If you custom install and don't format, all your data will be fine as well. There will be a folder created called Windows.old or similar for old Windows files.


Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...


Get complete access to the TechSpot community. Join thousands of technology enthusiasts that contribute and share knowledge in our forum. Get a private inbox, upload your own photo gallery and more.