Upgrading processor

Sorry, this may be stupid question but I'd rather ask it here online.

I want to upgrade my processor to an Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or maybe something better if I'm able.

I'm just unsure if I'm actually able to upgrade my laptop at all.

I'm not very good with computers so I'm just going to give all the specs I can:

Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
System Manufacturer: LENOVO
System Model: 28473ZU
BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBL
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Dueo CPU T6570 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.1GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

I would also like to know if i can upgrade to an NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
from my graphics card which i guess is:
Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family.

any help I'll greatly appreciate it.
Thank you.

thanks for the help ! I decided I'm just not going to try and mess with this laptop and just use it for school and what not and get a desktop for just games. The laptop upgrades might generate too much heat, is what people have been telling me, but thanks for the quick reply !

:) Glad to help! I agree with the desktop decision...the upgrades are usually considered to be within the acceptable limits of wattage usage and heat production if the upgrades are coming off the official manufacturers tech support pages!

With that said...I agree that upgrade at the least does increase heat loads to other components on that particular model...and that equals shortened service life of those components...what is acceptable to the technician and what's acceptable risk to me is ALWAYS different...vastly different since I'm the one paying out of my pocket...Good choice!

Respectfully,
tekman42

With a laptop, or any other manufactured computer, you can usually upgrade parts to the extent that the same model was offered with better parts.