What is the Best Way To Learn Speed Typing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

robertq

Hi All,

This is embarrassing but I must face the facts.

I have been using a computer for over 10 years but never learnt to speed type.

I feel so stupid in front of a kid when typing, trying to find every key, even though I am really good when it comes to doing thing in my own profession on a computer

I must learn to speed type & learn fast because I am not so young.
Can you guys help me ?

What is the best way to learn touch typing ?

What software or something else will help me to learn touch typing ( Speed Typing ) fast ?

Money is not a problem but time is ! I am not young but young at heart & want to learn before my young heart slooow......s down.

I will be very grateful for any & all help.

Thank you all & I am grateful to all on this forum. You guys are genius.

Kind Regards.
Robert

I learnt just by talking to my friends on MSN haha. I did use a program in high school in a computer class i had to do but i can't remember the name.

Remember Google is your best friend :D
Try these

HERE

HERE

They are just free online ones but see how they go for you

It's hard for me to say what is best but I learned to touch type in a classroom setting the old fashioned hard way. Some people (like me) need the discipline the classroom gives. It's too easy to cheat and look at the keyboard when you are by yourself. That just slows down the learning process IMHO.

Touch typing is not looking at the keyboard when you type but in my typing class (yes, using an actual typewriter) we learned not to look at the paper in the typewriter either, just the source copy. Well, I did say old fashioned but that does force you to learn to touch type fairly quickly.