Why the low frames? Cheapest way to upgrade with results.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here are my spec's
NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT 512MB
Board: P4M800CE-8237
Bus Clock: 133 megahertz
BIOS: Phoenix Technologies, LTD 6.00 PG 06/08/2006
RAM 1024 Megabytes Installed Memory 333Mhz pc 2700
Intel Pentium 4 3.07 gigahertz 8 kilobyte primary memory cache
512 kilobyte secondary memory cache
I play World Of Warcraft, which from what I hear is not all the demanding from your PC. I have my graphic settings on medium to low on all of the settings. At BEST I get 30FPS.
My Pc will CHUG a lot if their are a lot of people in an area. It drops down to 6FPS.
Even in indoor settings where graphics are not all that demanding I get like 20FPS and I have frame lag.
Please tell me what the source of my problem may be and what I can do to fix it.

well i'm no expert but i hear installing more RAM is the cheapest and fastest way to better gaming and a faster pc in general. You could use a couple more gigs of RAM. After the RAM, upgrade to a better video card. However, you need to make sure your pc isn't too old in general. Because you don't want to pay for all this stuff then find out your processor is getting old (which it kinda is), so you have to get a new processor, but you're limited to what your motherboard can handle- so you might not be able to get a really good cpu unless you upgrade your motherboard.

How old is your pc??? I'd just buy a new one if you can manage it financially.

Here's a site to use: http://www.powerleap.com/
and another for memory: http://www.crucial.com/

I see the best deals for memory online. You do need to research all the stuff though before you buy.

So my suggestions for you are:
1) Buy a new PC