Solved Win32 Heur

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay so today out of the blue my AVG pops up (giving me a hear attack) telling me it has detected a threat called Win32/Heur...fantastic. What is really odd is that it found this file in:
C:\Program Files\EA Games\The Sims 2 H&M Fashion Stuff\TSBin\Sims2SP5.exe

Well I'm not happy that it's supposibly in my game file (that I haven't played or messed with in months I should add). So I google this virus and find oh so many good things about it. Now, I'm a tech student so this whole thing just feels really odd to me, I've searched my comp for files with win32 heur in it (or just heur) and haven't come up with anything. I haven't been to any questionable sites lately, mostly just facebook and youtube and some other trusted sites. I downloaded Malwarebytes' Malware Removal software, updated it, and ran it in safemode like some other sites have suggested. The results came back with my comp clean, yet when I booted my comp back up normally and went into the said file above to test to see if anything is different AVG acted up again and detected the threat. I've also cleaned my registry just to see if that would do anything (I mean it doesn't hurt either). I'm just not convinced I really have this thing, but I'm also not gonna ignore it until this whole thing disappears. I also used SpyHunter and that didn't find anything out of the ordinary, just cookies like normal which were cleaned. I'm running AVG (it is updated and current btw) for like the 3rd or 4th time and it still says said file above is infected. I've tried uninstalled the game but AVG freaked out again and wouldn't let me and I've thought about going into safe mode and uninstalling it that way but I'm not sure if that would help. So does anyone have any ideas? Or can at least tell me how I can figure out if this virus is real because my computer isn't showing any signs (and I've had more than enough experience fighting off virus' to know them) and while a v