Win7 has a weird freeze problem on start up

ofirharlev

All-right fellas I'm new here, yeah, and my name is Ofir. I'm from Israel hence the weird sounding name.
The problem I have should be a challenge to the most experienced of you. I'm no pro, so how do I know it? BECAUSE MY PC IS AN ABOMINATION SENT FROM [bleep] TO DESTROY MY SOUL.
After getting my frustrations out of the way, I'll start spilling my guts about this problem:

I turn on my PC after a while it has been off. at least 40 minutes. and it boots alright. everything seems to be in order. The small hard-drive led is blinking, stating that windows should be up and about in no-time. The Win7 logo creates itself on my screen from these 4 lil' balls of light. The hard-drive led is still blinking. Such drama!
the 3 keyboard lights(the "lock" lights) blink also and just then the PC freezes. God wouldn't be able to make it work in this state.
I reset the little devil, the PC boots itself, I get the question whether I want Windows startup manager to check itself out or if I want Windows to start normally. At first I gave it a go, but of course I wasn't surprised to find out that Windows couldn't fix the problem. So from then on I just didn't bother with it.
so I start my windows normally and it boots up good and everything is alright. seriously, the PC works perfectly. as smooth as butter.

Now, let me fill you in with the facts:
If I restart my Windows from Windows, it starts up good.
If I turn the PC off and immediately on, it starts up good.
If I turn the PC off, wait a couple of minutes and turn it on, it starts up good.
If I turn the PC off, plug it out of the electricity socket, wait a couple of minutes, plug it back in and turn it on, it starts up good.
If I turn the PC off, wait about 40 minutes, turn it on....it happens! it freezes.