TechSpot

Windows 8 Consumer Preview nearly done, Office 15 screenshots leak

By Matthew
Feb 23, 2012
Post New Reply
  1. On track with its previously shared schedule, Microsoft has reportedly stopped compiling beta builds and is preparing to sign off on the Consumer Preview of Windows 8 tomorrow. The build…

Read the whole story
  2. mmm that charm bar could be nice, especially if you can mod it easily and add different gadgets on it (a bit like rainmeter allows you to).
  3. Tekkaraiden

Tekkaraiden TechSpot Maniac Posts: 900   +52

I look forward to giving this a whirl.
  4. I've been using the Dev Preview as my main OS at home since Sept. No complaints. Only hope that the CP is as stable.
  5. Hi, I looking forward installing this win as a Main OS, I have been using Dev Preview for 1-2 months, than I don't remeber why I changed to win 7, but I really missed the fast boot, I am hping that in Consumer Preview it will be faster, I want ask, I accidently uninstalled the weather, and now I cannot install it, because of the Microsoft Store, some ideas....?
  6. Seems like MS is designing everything to the lowest common denominator, the phone/pad/tablet and not the laptop, desktop. So far, I don't really like the look and feel but I'll give it a fair test once I can run the CP.
  7. When is this gonna be released?
  8. late februrary, aka 29th ;) on the .... in Barcelona
  9. They must take the code from rendering engine of Age Of Empires III and put them in aw update to Dreamscene :)
  10. correction "water rendering engine"
  11. you have to reset your computer. No files will be deleted but you may have to reinstall some programs. Or if you just unpinned it hit windows button+Q and search for it. if it is there right click and hit pin to start.