Votes: 2 13.3%
  • College

Votes: 6 40.0%
  • Graduate School

Votes: 4 26.7%

• Total voters
T

tifc8lraz

I love finding out information about people (which explains my major xD), so I thought this might be interesting to other people, especially since it would allow members to discuss and realize connections they have with other members (of the same major/track). Also, if you are aiming at a certain degree (like a D.C.S, M.S., ph.D.), say that as well.

I'm guessing that many of you will either be Computer Science / Information Systems majors, but hopefully there will be a few people of various degrees and specializations :p .

Anyway, I'm working on my B.A. in Psychology.

I'm *aiming* at either medical school for psychiatry or a Psy.D./ph.D. program in clinical psychology, which my current university is known for (they have a good Psy.D. program).

I graduated from a small high school that left me pretty unprepared for college. After some initial struggles in college I completed it.

1998-2003 B.S. Geology & Geophysics, Emphasis: Groundwater and Environmental Geochemistry
2003-2004 M.S. Engineering Management
2008-2011? PhD Geology & Geophysics, Shallow field CO2 Sequestration

Although right now I don't know if I'm going to be able to complete the PhD.

BS in Engineering Management, with emphasis in Computer Engineering.

However now that I am out of school I am not using hardly any of my coursework for my job!

BS Chemical Engineering (MIT)
and some Computer Courses wayback when 8" floppy drives were state-of-the-art.

Complete it now.

Don’t put it off.

Its not my choice, my proposal has to be approved by the faculty, I then have to defend it to their satisfaction, and there is also a qualifying exam that I would have to pass. None of those are easy.

Its not my choice, my proposal has to be approved by the faculty, I then have to defend it to their satisfaction, and there is also a qualifying exam that I would have to pass. None of those are easy.