Read with Formatting | Join TechSpot! (it's free) | Bookmark / Share this



Is this a good quality website and are they reliable?- softwareandstuff.com

ManyVoicesOfMe
01-13-2005, 09:10 PM
http://www.softwareandstuff.com
Has anyone ever shopped with them? Their shipping prices are pretty good and I'm looking to get a part or two from them, but I haven't heard much about the place. So I just wanna be safe and ask about the place before credit card information is given to a site I don't know...etc. I think you know what I mean.

RealBlackStuff
01-15-2005, 04:11 AM
Everything on there looks at least one generation behind current items.
Looks like an Army & Navy shop to me with left-overs from other shops.
Can't tell how reliable they are.

Ad
01-15-2005, 04:11 AM

ManyVoicesOfMe
01-16-2005, 10:10 PM
Yeah I know their stuff isn't the newest and greatest, but the thing I purchased was some socket 478 CPU fans with heatsyncs. Very nice price.

Mikael
01-16-2005, 11:30 PM
I honestly wouldn't have purchased anything from that site, no matter what they were offering. Please let us know how the transaction goes, because I am very curious. :)

 Top Technology News

 Software Downloads

Copyright © 1998-2008 TechSpot.com. TechSpot is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved.