Hoshi_Reed
10-22-2005, 06:04 PM
I can surf most site but three:
www.nasa.gov
www.mthayer.com
http://www.fantastic-escape.net/scientificminds/
Now the first two I can access if I use certain proxy off free list.
I'm in a foreign country so I guess my IP is blocked on or something.
Is there a way to access the third? Any good proxy suggestion that stays around for a while?
pkroks
10-22-2005, 06:22 PM
i can access the first 2 but the last either doesn't exist or i am blocked as well. never been blocked before...:confused:
jobeard
10-22-2005, 06:53 PM
http://www.fantastic-escape.net/scientificminds/
nslookup fantastic-escape.net is IP address 216.180.243.106,
registered to:
$ whois 216.180.243.106
OrgName: Global Net Access, LLC
OrgID: GNAL-2
Address: 55 Marietta St, NW
Address: Suite 1720
City: Atlanta
StateProv: GA
PostalCode: 30303
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.gnax.net:4321
NetRange: 216.180.224.0 - 216.180.255.255
CIDR: 216.180.224.0/19
NetName: GNAXNET
NetHandle: NET-216-180-224-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: DNS1.GNAX.NET
NameServer: DNS2.GNAX.NET
Comment: Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
Comment: Comment: ********************************************
Comment: Comment: Reassignment information for this block is
Comment: Comment: available at rwhois.gnax.net port 4321
Comment: Comment: ********************************************
RegDate: 2002-06-19
Updated: 2004-02-06
I've never seen this comment re non-portable :suspiciou although it does
respond to PING and tracert traverses 15 hops from Los Angeles, CA to get there.
However, there's no page located at the given URL (error 404) nor
a default for the site url (http://www.fantastic-escape.net/ also error 404)
The 404 error says a server is present on port 80, but 404 says there's nothing found.
I conclude the webmaster has disabled the content by removing the index.html file(s)