Read with Formatting | Join TechSpot! (it's free)



Walmarts dirty tricks to generate traffic

Canadian
10-06-2007, 10:20 PM
I just discovered something about 5 min ago, and I figure I might as well share it here.

Try going to www.facebok.com (http://www.facebok.com)
I dont know about you, but for me it redirects me to the Walmart website.

ChrisLam
10-06-2007, 10:48 PM
Hehe me to. It redirects me to the American Wal-Mart site.

Chris

Ad
10-06-2007, 10:48 PM

TrevorLClan
10-08-2007, 11:15 PM
sent me to godaddy.com...?

Canadian
10-08-2007, 11:18 PM
weird... I wonder whats going on

howard_hopkinso
10-08-2007, 11:32 PM
That`s because the site is a mis-spelling of facebook.com and isn`t legit

See HERE (http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/facebok.com/).

Also see HERE (http://uk.search.yahoo.com/search?p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebok.com%2F&fr=yfp-t-501&ei=UTF-8&rd=r1).

Lots of websites are set up to take advantage of someone who mis-types a url.

Regards Howard :)

 Tech News

 Downloads
Copyright © 1998-2008 TechSpot.com. TechSpot is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved.