also @ TechSpot: Nortel's internal network "owned" by hackers for almost a decade
Welcome to the TechSpot OpenBoards. Please read the FAQ if you have any questions. Sign up or Login to participate.

Go Back   TechSpot OpenBoards > TechSpot Community > General Discussion

Download Now:

Are they serious?

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-20-2002
SNGX1275's Avatar
TechSpot Forces Special
 
Location: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Member since: Feb 2002, 10,813 posts
System specs
Are they serious?

www.edotdirect.com

I "client" of mine just had her computer get fried by lightning so I was looking around on pricewatch for systems so I could get an idea of how much it would cost for something very basic. Then I came across something that looked decent from this website, so I went there. Then I was shocked - I will never order from this site, I'll give some reasons here:
Atholon
Duran
Durant
And when I was going to send them a friendly e-mail about those errors - their e-mail account was over the quota. I don't know about you but if you can't keep in contact with a company that has your money and your system that doesn't make me want to do buisness with them.
  #2  
Old 04-20-2002
uncleel's Avatar
TechSpot Maniac
 
Location: Naugatuck Valley, CT
Member since: Feb 2002, 1,145 posts
We've Got The DURAN

[SIZE=1]Duron™[/SIZE]
  #3  
Old 04-20-2002
T-Shirt's Avatar
TechSpot Enthusiast
 
Location: Snohomish, Wa. USA
Member since: Mar 2002, 329 posts
maybe they mean't the Dumba**®™ (a new very low end IBM chip made from RMA'd Deathstars)
Or it could be a scam (like the guy who sold photo copies through a certain online auction service)
Or it could be the real thing! (but would you trust them to address your package correctly, or even with your credit card info~~"it's just some extra zeros, it means nothing , Right?")
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 PM.