Why did you choose your username? What does it mean?

LookinAround

There's a lot of interesting and curious looking usernames on TechSpot. The meaning of some are more obvious then others. Some usernames are downright impossible to figure out without an explanation!

Help satisfy my (and the TS community's) curiosity. Why did you choose your username? What does it mean?

I'll go first :) I was a lurker and spent a lot of time looking through many different online forums and topics before i finally decided to join here to post.

As I thought about different possible usernames for myself, "LookingAround" sounded appropriate (besides, "LurkingAround" sounded just a bit creepy :D). My final choice, "LookinAround" sounded more casual and i thought a much better name. And it was available! So it stuck!

When I was an undergrad I pledged Sigma Nu Fraternity. Our chapter is Gamma Xi, and my initiation number is 1275.

Here in my town, I'm the only one who can repair Windows including non-bootable ones and remove malwares without resorting to a reinstall. Guess I'm the Windows Expert here.

Mines boring...

Its my first name coupled with the first initial of my surname Kaelin with a y on the end of it.

My nickname is also Leeky. Was given to me at my old work place, and kinda stuck. I always signed forms and stuff with LeeK, and someone decided Leeky would be better.

My surname is Benn...My birthday is on the 26th...and my friends call me Benny.

My username would have been just 'Benny' with hindsight, I only added the '26' just in case any other people already had 'Benny'.

I might as well explain my avatar also: It's nothing special, just a pic of the right size i had at the time :D...but then i don't mind old Taz.