also @ TechSpot: Weekend Open Forum: Google Chrome OS and the future of cloud computing
Welcome to the TechSpot OpenBoards. Please read the FAQ if you have any questions. Login to participate.

Go Back   TechSpot OpenBoards > TechSpot Community > The Meeting Spot - Chat & Socialize

Is this a good quality website and are they reliable?- softwareandstuff.com

Reply
Bookmark Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-13-2005
ManyVoicesOfMe's Avatar
Newcomer, in training
 
Member since: Jan 2005, 45 posts
Is this a good quality website and are they reliable?- softwareandstuff.com

http://www.softwareandstuff.com
Has anyone ever shopped with them? Their shipping prices are pretty good and I'm looking to get a part or two from them, but I haven't heard much about the place. So I just wanna be safe and ask about the place before credit card information is given to a site I don't know...etc. I think you know what I mean.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2005
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Location: has left the building
Member since: Aug 2003, 8,160 posts
Everything on there looks at least one generation behind current items.
Looks like an Army & Navy shop to me with left-overs from other shops.
Can't tell how reliable they are.
Reply With Quote
To remove this ad, sign in. To register for a new account, click here.
  
  #3  
Old 01-16-2005
ManyVoicesOfMe's Avatar
Newcomer, in training
 
Member since: Jan 2005, 45 posts
Yeah I know their stuff isn't the newest and greatest, but the thing I purchased was some socket 478 CPU fans with heatsyncs. Very nice price.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2005
TechSpot Member
 
Location: Bay Area, CA
Member since: Jul 2004, 282 posts
I honestly wouldn't have purchased anything from that site, no matter what they were offering. Please let us know how the transaction goes, because I am very curious.
Reply With Quote