also @ TechSpot: Desktop Core i3 Ivy Bridge CPUs leaked ahead of launch
Welcome to the TechSpot OpenBoards. Please read the FAQ if you have any questions. Sign up or Login to participate.

Go Back   TechSpot OpenBoards > TechSpot Community > General Discussion

Begin your free trial now Pay-as-you-go options starting at $10/user/month

Fudruckers stole this guys flash game

Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-03-2005
The Best Alias's Avatar
TechSpot Member
 
Location: Austin, TX
Member since: Oct 2004, 147 posts
Fudruckers stole this guys flash game

This is totally worth the few clicks. First go here
http://www.livejournal.com/users/dirigibles/75781.html
and read what the game author did. Then go to the Fudrucker's site
http://www.fuddruckers.com , click on the Fudrockers tab followed by the Burger Time icon to see the end result.
  #2  
Old 09-03-2005
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Location: has left the building
Member since: Aug 2003, 8,165 posts
Great story, kudos to him!

When I click on the second link, the standard Google opening screen shows, but comes from fuddruckers...
Guess their website is screwed until further notice!
  #3  
Old 09-03-2005
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Location: Bridgend
Member since: Nov 2003, 2,371 posts
err, why are they displaying google? How are they doing it?

One thing I do know - they deserved that.
  #4  
Old 09-03-2005
SOcRatEs's Avatar
TechSpot Paladin
 
Location: Deserts of, Ariz.
Member since: Feb 2005, 1,382 posts
Hahahaha!

Now thats sticking it to them!
The slaughter house pic created new vegawarians :eek:
They just put up a redirect html code that points to google...
Hmmm?
Quote:
Registrant: Make this info private
Fuddruckers, Inc.
66 Cherry Hill Drive
Suite 200
Beverly, MA 01915
US

Domain Name: FUDDRUCKERS.COM

Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
Fuddruckers, Inc.
noccommander-den03@inflow.com
66 Cherry Hill Drive
Suite 200
Beverly, MA 01915
US
Phone: 978-778-1300

Record expires on 21-Mar-2007
Record created on 20-Mar-1996
Database last updated on 01-Jul-2004

Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS

NS1.INFLOW.NET 216.183.96.120
NS2.INFLOW.NET 66.179.112.115

Show underlying registry data for this record


Current Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
IP Address: 216.183.122.74 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-COLORADO-DENVER
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: IIS 5
Lock Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Web Site Status: Active
DMOZ 1 listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Web Site Title: Fuddruckers - The World's Greatest Hamburger
Secure: Yes
E-commerce: Yes
Traffic Ranking: 1
Data as of: 03-Aug-2005
  #5  
Old 09-03-2005
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Location: Bridgend
Member since: Nov 2003, 2,371 posts
Isn't that just as bad as stealing the game in the first place

I mean, I know google can handle it, but does this say something about the ethics of these people?
  #6  
Old 09-03-2005
SOcRatEs's Avatar
TechSpot Paladin
 
Location: Deserts of, Ariz.
Member since: Feb 2005, 1,382 posts
Without a question, YES!
They have no integrity, ethics, or sense of right & wrong.

Most likely, from the article, I get the feeling this guy
would've given it to them, if they had but asked him.
Can you imagine working for these fools?
Or worse yet, EATING THERE! :eek: puke:
you can play with thier name and get an idea
RUD*UCKERS

Last edited by SOcRatEs; 09-03-2005 at 08:08 PM..
Closed Thread

Similar Topics
Topic Replies Forum
Someone stole my XP key, and made it look like I stole theirs 22 Windows OS
Flash Game Hacker 8.5 0 Software Apps
Flash game error with vista 0 Windows OS
Dirtbike Flash Game 15 General Discussion
xp stole my hard drive! 16 Windows OS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 AM.