750i sli OC issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

P4PC

hello, I have an 750i sli extreme editon mobo and e5200 cpu @2.5ghz , i'm trying to OC to 3.0 but in bios i don't see any features to do it. i tried loading optimazer and nothing. do i need to update bios or something? help please i'm new to this

Typically with motherboards ive had in the paste they've come with a overclocking program on a CD you install. If you want to overclock your CPU you need to have a heatsink better than the one that comes with your CPU to be able to disburse and get rid of the heat built up from your CPU.

hello, I have an 750i sli extreme editon mobo and e5200 cpu @2.5ghz , i'm trying to OC to 3.0 but in bios i don't see any features to do it. i tried loading optimazer and nothing. do i need to update bios or something? help please i'm new to this

is this an OEM machine?, or did you build it? if its an OEM they usually remove any OC options (to protect you from yourself don't ya know ) if not, where in the Bios are you looking?

If it's an EVGA then it has options galore (have set up a few systems using them). As far as I know XFX (MB-750I-72P9), Asus (P5N-D) and MSI (P7N) have boards based on the chipset also-not aware of any OEM's (Dell etc.) that use the chipset-most opted for the 790i SLI/ 790i Ultra. If you can list the manufacturer then we can get you some more detailed info, although if you're having trouble navigating the BIOS I would hazard a guess and say it's an XFX board.

Yes, I build it myself. and correct it's a XFX 750i intel 775 ddr2. About cpu i know i can reach 3.0 without upgrading heatsink. http://xfxforce.com/en-us/products/motherboards/7series/750i.aspx is link and yes it's MB-750i-72p9