TechSpot

Apple's iPhone 6s event is today, where to watch

By Julio Franco
Sep 9, 2015
Post New Reply
  1. Apple's yearly iPhone event is less than two hours away with numerous rumors flying on what will be announced. Perhaps the only sure thing is that the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus will be shown as drop-in replacements for last year models. The new smartphones are expected to be powered by a faster A9 processor alongside 2GB of RAM. Rumors also indicate we’ll see a 12-megapixel rear camera to replace the existing 8-megapixel unit as well as Force Touch integration, the pressure-sensing technology used on the Apple Watch.

    Some also expect Apple to announce refreshed versions of its iPad, possibly the long rumored 12-inch iPad Pro, new Apple TV hardware and services, and a 21" iMac with a 4K display.

    We'll be covering the announcements as they happen, but if you want to watch live, Apple will be streaming the keynote to Macs (using Safari), iPads, iPhones and Apple TV devices. Livestream starts at 10AM in San Francisco, 1PM in Miami/New York, 6PM London and 3AM Sydney time.

    Permalink to story.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 9, 2015
  2. Littleczr

    Littleczr TS Addict Posts: 439   +84

    It worked with Microsoft Edge for me.
     
    Julio Franco likes this.
  3. cliffordcooley

    cliffordcooley TS Guardian Fighter Posts: 8,550   +2,894

    It should
     
    Julio Franco likes this.
  4. Skidmarksdeluxe

    Skidmarksdeluxe TS Evangelist Posts: 6,476   +2,034

    **Yawn** That's way past my bedtime. I read all about it tomorrow morning. I'm sure I can wait.
     
  5. Littleczr

    Littleczr TS Addict Posts: 439   +84

    Been watching, what sticks in my mind is the Apple TV. LOL "3D touch", how funny apple is with their naming schemes.
     
  6. captaincranky

    captaincranky TechSpot Addict Posts: 11,688   +1,877

    Not even if all the free porn on the web suddenly dried up the instant this began, would I be caught dead watching it.....
     

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...