Building a new gaming rig for $1,000 to $1,500

Hey Guys,
I am a game developer and in the unfortunate position of having my computer break down on me. So rather than sulk, I figure I'll just build a new one. My Budget is 1,000-1,500. I will use it primarily for gaming. I'll be ordering online from amazon/newegg. I'm not reusing any of my previous system other than Monitors, keyboard, and maybe speakers (though they are an 9year old 7.1 system). Oh, and I should be able to find a Windows 7 cd.

I would love feedback on this site's gaming build (https://www.techspot.com/guides/229-desktop-buying-guide/page3.html). Namely, it is one of the best pc crafting articles, though feels pretty out of date:
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K
Memory: 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600MHz
Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 Ti
Sound: Asus Xonar DSX 7.1
Storage: OCZ Vector 128GB + Western Digital Black 1TB
Optical: Lite-On iHAS124-04 + LG WH14NS40
Power: Corsair Enthusiast Series 650TX
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper

Thanks a ton

Just recieved this feedback. How is it?

[FONT=Lucida Grande]Processor Intel Core i5-3450 $200 - no, get an i7 ivy bridge.[/FONT]
[FONT=Lucida Grande]Memory 2x2GB G.Skill DDR3 1333MHz $22 - no, get at least 8Gb, but considering the price scale you may as well get 16. Get Corsair or Kingston.[/FONT]
[FONT=Lucida Grande]Graphics Radeon HD 7770 $125 - very old model at this point you probably want newer go to radeon's site and look around[/FONT]
[FONT=Lucida Grande]Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB $65 - don't get blue get black also if you missed my other post I can get you a 2Tb black for ~$80[/FONT]
[FONT=Lucida Grande]Optical Lite-On iHAS124-04 $17 - who the **** is Lite-On? Doesn't matter get Asus[/FONT]
[FONT=Lucida Grande]Power Antec Neo Eco 520C $55 - 520W is a bit on the low end for a gaming machine. Get at least 600W.[/FONT]

The one that's posted first is a lot better than whatever is posted beneath it.