Buring problems. Total noob to burning

74sundance

Hey guy's...

I always have problems burning..Either the disk will burn and only work on my PC or the process will stop when it comes time to burn and say there's no CD.I have the Matroska pack and Divx plus. I did manage to download an audio cd and burn it and have it work last night in my car.I think my problem is that my DVD player on my TV is not DIVX do I need to use a different Codec (WMA)? Does some one have an easy solution for burning?

I've got: DVD-R and DVD+R and CD-R
What should I use for what? Is there one CD/DVD I can get to do it all???

I'm running:
Bit Torrent
Real player SP
Win media player
Video free file converter

I have a Pentium (R) Dual-Core
E5200@2.5Ghz
2.50 Ghz,3.00Gb Ram
On Win XP with SP3
MB is a ASUS P5GC-MX/1333
Socket 775
DVD+R burner by LG

Hey guy's...
I always have problems burning..Either the disk will burn and only work on my PC or the process will stop when it comes time to burn and say there's no CD.I have the Matroska pack and Divx plus.
Have you tried "ImgBurn" ? https://www.techspot.com/downloads/3285-imgburn.html WTF is the "Matroska pack"?
I did manage to download an audio cd and burn it and have it work last night in my car.
Big deal, even Windows Media Player will burn CD Audio. You should give that a shot.
I think my problem is that my DVD player on my TV is not DIVX do I need to use a different Codec (WMA)? Does some one have an easy solution for burning?
The DVD player in the TV is probably DVD-Video format only, unless it specifically states otherwise. Even free standing players that claim Divx, won't play all forms of it. It certainly won't run .wma or .avi files.

I've got: DVD-R and DVD+R and CD-R
What should I use for what? Is there one CD/DVD I can get to do it all???
In a perfect world, yes. In this one, not a chance. Although you could ditch the DVD-R, there's no real need for it unless you have an old freestanding DVD recorder that needs them.