Emachine t2825

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok i am new to working on comps but i like to mess around with stuff. My question is i have a emachine t2825 and i would like to know if it would be worth upgrading? i was thinking starting with a new motherboard then a new processor. is this a good or bad idea?

Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad, BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD. sorry i cant stress that enough, as eMachines are junk right out of the box, cheap compenents, cheap constuction, cheap labor. do yourself a favor and dave up enough money to biuld yourself a nice quality home-made rig, that will last ya for a while.

AMD

so there is really nothing i could do to it for now and then later on when i have the money to build my own use those new components i got for it?

ok so i was thinking about it and i came up with a parts list would somone that knows more look through it and see how it looks.

Power supply- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16817341001 120

Hard drive- one from old comp 120 gig.

Drives- both also from existing comp.

Motherboard- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813131013 139.99

Processor- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16819103735 130.99

Ram- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145566 125

Video card- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814141026 145

Case- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16811156062 90

This is a bad machine that has a 60 percent chance of a motherboard failure within one to three years of when it was new.
I would immeditely replace the power supply with a known QUALITY supply such as an Antec, Coolermaster, Silencer, Sparkle, FPS, etc. Not a cheapo. There is some evidence that some model failures are caused by the power supply. Our work here shows it is nearly always a motherboard shorting out, the Southbridge pulling out, or a multiple Capacitor failure on eMachines models