Hacktool.rootkit and remon.sys

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have never used HJT before so I am abit afraid to delete the wrong files.

After having read alot of threads here it seams like there is alot of different versions of this Hacktool.Rootkit pice of *#& :evil: #!

Well, here is a HJT log. I hope any of you guys could help me out on this. :)

Attachments

• hijackthis.txt
    2.4 KB · Views: 34
Go and have your PC scanned with this first!
http://www.trendmicro-middleeast.com/consumer/products/housecall_pre.php
Wincore = Worm SDBOT.BHE and is very bad for your PC's health, see this:
http://www.trendmicro-middleeast.co...p?LYstr=VMAINDATA&vNav=3&VName=WORM_SDBOT.BHE

C:\Documents and Settings\HEM\Skrivbord\hijackthis\HijackThis.exe
Next, put HijackThis in e.g C:\Program Files\HJT and NOT on the Desktop/Skrivbord!.

Boot in Safe Mode, see how here.
In Windows Explorer, turn on "show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how here.

Next, open Windows Task Manager by pressing CTRL+ALT+DELETE.
Click the Processes tab, select the process (if there) and click End Process for:
mslaugh.exe
wincore.exe
sysmanager.exe

Next, click Start/Run and type services.msc and click OK. Look for the service:
wincore.exe
sysmanager.exe
Doubleclick it, click Stop if it's running, and change the Startup type to Disabled.

Next, run a HJT scan and (if still there) place a tick-mark in the little square before:
...................................................................................................
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Windows Automation] mslaugh.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Configuration Loader] wincore.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Configuration Loader] wincore.exe
O23 - Service: SystemManager - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\sysmanager.exe
...................................................................................................
Now click on the Fix Checked button in HJT. Exit HJT.