TechSpot

HTC aims for a comeback with HTC One flagship smartphone

By Jos
Feb 19, 2013
Post New Reply
  1. Following a string of leaks over the last few days, HTC has officially announced its newest flagship Adnroid smartphone at a press event in New York this morning. The HTC One represents the firm’s latest attempt to regain lost ground...

Read more

2. lawfer

lawfer TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,272   +91

So this the bastard child of Android and Windows Phone 8?

No thanks.

3. JC713

JC713 TS Evangelist Posts: 7,082   +920

I dont really get the "ultrapixel" camera tech...

4. Tygerstrike

Tygerstrike TS Enthusiast Posts: 827   +93

HTC has always put out good phones. As I sell cellphones for a living, I see HTC phones a lot. The EVO and EVO 4g were some fantastic phones. I would dare say that the EVO line itself was a game changer in the cellphone world. So knowing how well HTC phones do, Im willing to give this phone a chance before I poo poo it. It looks interesting. Im kinda interested in the merger of Android and Windows. The convenece of active tiles on a Android OS sounds interesting. Oh and the useing your phone to change your TV...brilliant!! You can never find the remote!! And you always have your phone handy. Looks like HTC is trying continue to make our phones into a cover all device that helps us with more then just phone calls and texts.

5. Littleczr

Littleczr TS Booster Posts: 411   +79

I am very interested, but will it come out for sprint is what I wan tot know.

6. JC713

JC713 TS Evangelist Posts: 7,082   +920

Maybe after the release, but this rarely occurs.

7. Littleczr

I have been watching videos on youtube after reading this article and I had to clean the drool of my floor. It will come out for sprint around march.. :) shut up and take my money.

8. Railman

Railman TS Enthusiast Posts: 671   +96