I need some help, fellas

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm a newbie when it comes to the overall knowledge on video cards. You see, my PC is fairly old and has an integrated Video Card already. Now, I was wondering if there was software that could somehow uprade it maybe. I'm sorry for the remedial questions, but I need some help. :(

Its a Dell using XP. Do they manufacture computers with integrated v-cards and no ports to install store-bought v-cards, basically screwing me over completely?

Not that I know of - What kind of Dell?

Far as I know (having 3 desktop Dells), I have been able to upgrade the video cards for each one; although - none of mine have had onboard video.

What kind of Dell system is it? That will let us find out what kinda upgrade options you have.

ForsakenSystem said:
Far as I know (having 3 desktop Dells), I have been able to upgrade the video cards for each one; although - none of mine have had onboard video.

What kind of Dell system is it? That will let us find out what kinda upgrade options you have.

Well, I'm not exactly sure what you're talking about. I told you it was an XP, Version 2002 yes? Its an Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.00Hz, 1.99 Ghz. Lol, I told you I'm not very "advanced" when it comes to this... If that doesn't answer your question at all (Which it probably doesn't), could you please define system?

Is this a Desktop or Laptop computer? If it's a Dell, it has some kind of series number, like "Dimension 8200" or something like that (on the Dell PC I'm looking at right now, this can be found printed on the front of the computer, around the power button).

Hi Midnight and welcome to techspot...