Is there any point upgrading graphics card

Hi all,

I am new to this comunity and firstly would like to say hello, HELLO.

The computer i have at the minuet it running appaulingly, i'm running vista on it with a gig of memory. So in the next couple of days i am going to stick 4 gig init and am also thinking about getting windows 7, anyways i am thinking while i have got the side off should i bother sticking in a graphics card or not?

The little lad is starting to show an intrest in computer and i enjoy playing RTS games.

I Dont even know is the computer case would fit a graphics card init as it is rather small.

Here is my spec

System Manufacturer: PACKARD BELL BV
System Model: ISTART 2311
BIOS: )Phoenix - Award WorkstationBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4000+ (2 CPUs), ~2.1GHz
Memory: 766MB RAM
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_03D0&SUBSYS_26011019&REV_A2
Display Memory: 377 MB
Dedicated Memory: 250 MB
Shared Memory: 127 MB
-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes

Sorry in advance if i haven't given enough info, i am not that bad on computers but not to the level of your community.

Is there any point upgrading or shall i just leave it as is.

Cheers,

Craig.

Hi all,

I am new to this comunity and firstly would like to say hello, HELLO.

The computer i have at the minuet it running appaulingly, i'm running vista on it with a gig of memory. So in the next couple of days i am going to stick 4 gig init and am also thinking about getting windows 7, anyways i am thinking while i have got the side off should i bother sticking in a graphics card or not?

The little lad is starting to show an intrest in computer and i enjoy playing RTS games.