RAM problems, pulling my hair out

Atwooooood

So i have just received my 4th replacement set of ram from corsair. I have been having so much trouble lately with ram getting shipped bad and ram going bad after a few days.

I just put in my new ram yesterday and already I'm having problems. Ill get ram related problems and ill pop in memtest and reboot and when memtest runs i instantly get hundreds of errors, so then i proceed to test each stick separately and both sticks again with no errors at all.

Reboot and everythings fine for a while, then i start getting problems again, so i repeat the process. Errors with both sticks in at first, then i test the sticks separately and both at the same time with no problems.

I reboot again and this is where im at now, just waiting for ram related issues.

The ram in question is Corsair Dominator 2x2gb sticks. Also i know its not a faulty memory controller because i still have 2 1gb sticks I've been using for 2 years and they're still running strong.

Any insight to this problem? Help would be appreciated.

Are you mixing different kind of ram in same system (i.e. 2x1GB + 2x2GB) ?

Do they have same make/timings-settings?

Asus boards are notorious for such ram issues, please ensure that settings in ram (i.e. timings/voltage) exactly match those on the ram's packaging. You may have to enter these settings manually in BIOS.

Same ram and all timings and voltage is set to auto.
I haven't had any problems since yesterday, ram memtest again with no errors so if the problem arises again ill change the settings manually.

'Auto' on boards from Asus doesn't mean it will work; anyway, please do keep us updated; and good luck. Regards

I've just left it on auto cause I have two 1 gig sticks of the same ram and its been working fine for 2 years on auto.

Thanks forn your help, ill stay posted.