Spam Robots Help Needed For My Site

Status
Not open for further replies.

luvhuffer

I need to preface this with the following. I'm a total html noob! Anyway I have a little site that I put up for fun. It's my first foray into web site construction. I'm now having a problem with spammers. They have hijacked my "contact me" page and are using me for a spam server. I have a mailto: link that is hidden from the bots with a java mod

<script language=javascript>
<!--
var contact = "The text you want displayed as the link"
var email = "NameOfYourEmailAccount"
var emailHost = "YourEmailDomainName.com" //
document.write("<a href=" + "mail" + "to:" + email + "@" + emailHost+ ">" + contact + "</a>" + ".")
//-->
</script>

Here is the problem I have run up against. Since the site is hosted by YAHOO! I use their servers. They forward my contact me and guest book pages to my address. The html can't be modified, or the messages won't get forwarded. At least that is how it appears to me. Remember the noob part? The code (that they provide) looks like this

<!--$begin html$--><form method=post action="http://us.1.p5.webhosting.yahoo.com/forms?login=my E-mail address here">

The spam is always the same ad for the same product. The only thing different is it is being redirected through a different domain name every day. I get spammed about 15 or 20 times a day. There's no reason for them to do that, so they must be piggybacking BCC addresses, or something, and the YAHOO servers are forwarding the mail for them. Is there any way I can rewrite this to hide my e-mail address? Here is a link to my Contact page, if you want to look at the source code.