Virus Problems!! [Hijack log attached]

Status
Not open for further replies.

bluelizard09

I tried scanning and removing viruses using adaware, spybot, avast, AVG, and registry mechanic, but most of the same trojan viruses keep showing up in the list. I am trying to prevent myself from having to go through another reinstalling process so if someone can help me please say so. The avast scanner says that the trojans are in temp file.. if that helps. I am new to this so if you need any more details let me know. I have attached Hijackthis log file with this post.. I hope you guys can help:(

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.

Go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT, AVG Antispyware and Combofix logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Also, let me know the results of the AVG Antirootkit scan.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of bluelizard09 only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Here are the logs...

Ok I did everything you said and I have attached all the logs that I got. I ran AVG Anti-RootKit but it did not find any rootkits. The rapport.txt is for Look2Me-Destroyer and the VBG is for VirtumundoBeGone. Thanks alot in advance!:rolleyes:

You didn`t attach an AVG Antispyware log as requested. Please do so in your next reply.

Download Vundofix from HERE.

Double click the Vundofix.exe to run it.

Right click in the vundofix window and click add files.