World of Warcraft - Low Framerate Issue Please Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jwilson

Now, i'm pretty sure that my computer meets the recommended specs for WoW but I still get a very low framerate when doing things such as entering towns, raids, flights or pvp. It';s really annoying and i'm not a computer expert so i'm really unsure what I can do to make this problem go away, whether it be upgrading my computer or jus tweaking with some settings.
All my WoW graphics are set to minimum apart from the resolution and that's only because I changed the resolution to 800x600 and saw no improvement so I didn't see the point in suffering the blurriness.

Here is some information about my computer if you need anything please say really need to sort this it's annoying me so much:

Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Ram: 1022 MB
System type: XP (SP2)
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GS

Thanks alot!

I took a look at 4 or 5 of the 7300 GS graphics cards. Unless you were getting higher frame rates before, I would say that you may need a more competitive graphics card. The 7300 is a 64 bit card. It has 4+ GB/sec Bandwidth. These specs are low. Good Luck.

Hi ya! Your 7300 is clearly the problem. The 7300 is designed to display basic computer images like your internet browser, word processing program and the occasional DVD movie. It is not made for games and is usually found on laptops.

We are talking about a desktop PC aren’t we? If we are not then you have no real upgrade opportunities except to buy a new machine.

At this point I could explain the different video cards you could buy and why to buy them, but I will not. First I need to know if you have AGP, PCI-E, or PCI slots in your computer. If you don’t know then I need to know the make and model of your computer.

All the 7300GS cards I just looked at were PCI-E based, and that's good! That opens up a bunch of possibilities.