Zeno Search Assistant & brdr problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

scmcginley

Hello all: This is my first post here. I need some help. (I am not a computer expert so please excuse any ignorance I may display).

Help! Adware had been downloaded to my computer. My problems are:

1 When I boot up my computer my Spy Sweeper program catches a bad file called ‘Zeno Search Assistance”. I delete through Spy Sweeper but it re-appears each type I reboot.

2 When I shut down my computer I get “End Program-brdr-please wait”. I always have to click “end now” to close this. This happened every time I shutdown.

3 I have “TA-Start” up my Startup folder. I believe this is linked to the Zeno Search Assistant because if I click on it in (through All Programs>Startup>TA_Start) Zeno Search Assistant tries to load and is blocked by my Spy Sweeper. TA_Start is also listed in my Startup file under MSconfig. I unclick it to not run at Startup but it still does each time. This would explain why Spy Sweeper catches it because it is trying to reload every time I reboot.

4 Look like “Zeno Search Assistant” has also created a new file located on my computer at C:WINDOWS/System32/dwdsrngt.exe. I would love to delete this in the hopes of fixing everything but am afraid I may be deleting an important files for another process. I am not very knowledgeable in what all these different files do on my computer so I am afraid that if I delete it I could cause new problems with my computer-and am always told to be careful what files you delete.

So how do I get rid of all this stuff? Any help or assistance is greatly appreciated.

I also attahced a copy of my hijack file in .txt format.

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Your system is infected with malware.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.