High occurrence of BSoD

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ezekiel7

Hi everyone,

I've been getting nasty blue screens lately while playing any PC game (not always while in game, but mostly). However, each time the error is different. I wanted to look into it myself, but every time I tried opening my .dmp files using dumpchk the command prompt would fly through a bunch of text in a mere second before automatically closing. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong there.

Anywho, my first instinct was bad RAM. However I've also made some recent major changes as well in which may be contributing to possible new BSoD errors. The upgrade to a SSD and Win7 x86. I'm running four sticks of 1GB DDR2 which I've been using for about three or four years now. 750W PSU, with a GeForce 280GTX.

Here are a few of my most recent .dmp files. Please let me know how I can resolve this. It's driving me quite literally insane.

Thank you!

I read your minidumps and all cite Windows OS drivers as the probable cause but the problem is OS drivers are usually too general to be of much help.

Only one dump cited something else and it stated hardware without further details.

With so many differing BSOD codes and with so many different drivers listed as the cause this can be a strong idicator of corrupted memory. Three of your error codes are 0xD1 and though they are usually caused by drivers they also can be caused by faulty or mismatched memory.

Have you run Memtest of the RAM for diagnostic sake? If not make sure you run it for a minimum of 7 Passes.

Have you run Memtest of the RAM for diagnostic sake? If not make sure you run it for a minimum of 7 Passes.

Thanks for the speedy reply.

How could I fix the Windows OS driver issue? A complete reinstall? Or is it truly too general to make one way or the other? I'm running a fresh install (first install on a new SSD) of Win7 so I found that to be a little shocking.