Google last November introduced a major redesign of its social network. The new Google+, which launched as a preview, is meant to be a place where people keep up with and talk about their interests through communities and collections.

On Tuesday, the search giant said it is now rolling out the new version of Google+ to all user by default, a process that’ll take place over the next few days. In the event you don’t care for the new version, you’ll be able to revert back to the old Google+ (at least, for the time being).

Google Product Manager Danielle Buckley said in a post shared earlier today that in addition to the rollout, they’re introducing a couple of new features. For starters, you’ll now be able to add links and photos to your comments. There’s also a new notifications center on the web that lets users see and manage recent activity on the social network. Furthermore, Community owners and moderators will be given a bit more control over what gets posted in their Community.

All of these features will be available across the web, Android and iOS in the coming weeks, Buckley said.

You’d thing that a social network from one of the world’s most influential technology companies would be an instant hit but the truth is, Google has struck out on more than one occasion. The fledgling social network, which turned five years old this past June, got off to a promising start but a series of missteps and the continued growth of rival Facebook proved insurmountable. Its creator, Vic Gundotra, departed just a few years after launch and although it has given birth to a handful of standalone products, very few would consider Google+ a success.