3d vidio cards troubleshooting

Status
Not open for further replies.

maddog1122

I just bought darkstone and warcraft 3 to play on my computer, I used to play these when i lived in another town on the same computer, but now that i moved it keeps saying that it doesnt find a 3d vidio card and althought warcraft 3 plays thru the introduction part of the cd, when i actually tryto play the game it locks up and kicks me off the game. I'm very new to computers and dont have the knowledge yet of what to do or how to upgrade any drives, i did upgrade directx to 9.01 i believe, now what do i do, can someone help me with this.
maddog1122:eek:
maddog1122@hotmail.com

Chances are you either don't have a 3D accelerator installed on your computer at all, or you have missing/old drivers for your video card. Do you know what type of video card you have?

First thing.....check that the card is seated well....especially on the same computer and if nothing else has changed. Moves can be a lot of fun with computer equipment if not handled properly.

So you're saying that you boot into Windows fine, but when gaming, it kicks you off?

What card do you have installed? Check through your Device Manager, or run dxdiag and that could tell you too...

Originally posted by tripleione
Chances are you either don't have a 3D accelerator installed on your computer at all, or you have missing/old drivers for your video card. Do you know what type of video card you have?

here's what i got and alli know aboutmy computer:

3d prophet 11 mx, manufacture:hercules, chip type:genforce 2 mx
dac type: integrated ramdca, current display mode:800 x 600 (16 bit)72hz)
monitor:delta de-570, main driver:nv4_disp.dll, version:5.13.0001.2181(english)
minivdd:nv4-mini.sys
processor:amd duron (tm) processor, mx,3dnow,~1.2 ghz
memory:256mb ramn, pagefile:97 mb used, 515mb available
directx version:9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
sound card:sis 7012 wave, drivers:sis 7012.sys

thisis everything i can find, hope this helps