BSOD help

Status
Not open for further replies.

a82allison

I added 2 more MiniDumps on post #5! Thanks!

I got the BSOD and I don't know how to fix it. I'm running Vista 32bit.

The problems have been accumulating. My computer would not update windows (kept getting errors) for about a month. I am not a computer expert so it took me a month of here and there research to finally fix that problem. I ran some kind of Microsoft Fix It tool and it finally began updating again. Ever since that issue I've been having problem after problem. My Norton subscription ran out at about that time as well so I uninstalled Norton. I started getting BSOD everyday and when I looked up the error code it was determined that it could have something to do with Norton pieces still hiding in my computer. So then I ran a Norton Uninstaller from that company two days ago. I've also recently installed several pieces of software. I went one day without a BSOD and now today I got it again! But its a new error. And I can't find much about it, so would love some help.

I've also had many issues with the computer not responding after going to sleep..etc. I only have 1 mini-dump, the latest one. I will attach it, please any help would be appreciated!

Allison

Attachments

• Mini030510-01.dmp
    136.8 KB · Views: 1
Your error is 0xA and these are caused either by hardware or drivers. Unfortunantly it only listed a Windows OS driver as the problem but OS drivers are too general to be of much help.

Give us your system specs plus the security software you are running now. If you get any more BSODs and minidump files please attach.

Windows Vista Home Premium
AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+
3 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430

and I'm running AVG Free at the moment, along with Windows Firewall, Spybot S & D, and malwarebytes.