cannot access windows, totally blocked out.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jinai

Hey there dudes, im a newbie around here and i kinda need help. This is a big problem i cant fix and i dont want to end up having to pay money for it to be fixed. Im currently running a windows xp pro sp1 computer and recently i wanted to update to sp2, anyways heres what happened:

I wanted to update to sp2, so i downloaded and installed it from the windows update thing. After the installation it needed a reboot, when it finished rebooting the computer would not load normal windows properly and i so i went into safe mode and uninstalled it. After the reboot everything went fine, so i thought i give it another shot of installing sp2 while also installing itunes 7 on the pc, but my friend told me that i didnt really need sp2. So after itunes had been installed, sp2 was still installing so i opened up CAD and ended the process.

Today i turned on the pc again but windows didnt run normally, so i went back to safe mode and uninstalled it. After the reboot it gets to the windows loading screen (the black one with the little bar at the bottom) but it stays there for a very long time, so i rebooted the pc and pressed f8 to go back into safe mode, but this time i couldnt; it tells me to "press esc to cancel loading sptd.sys" and so i did, afterwards the pc gets to the black windows loading screen, then it reboots itself again and it takes me to the selection screen ("we are sorry for your inconvenience..."). I tried the safe mode thing again but this time ignoring the "press ecs..." part, but the pc gets stuck there. I have tried the "Last good config" selection but it gets stuck on the windows loading screen. "Start windows normally" doesnt work either. I tried to boot it from my windows xp cd but it is no use as the pc cannot even get to the welcome screen for it to work.

I need major help, plz reply asap! I cannot live like this!

Holy crap!!! Thats all I have to say.